If You Could Ask…

I’m preparing for a conversation.  An extremely important one.  As part of it, I’m thinking through a few questions that I want to ask.  I’m feeling a hundred feelings at once.  I’m excited, nervous, and, surprisingly, clear.  I have a sense of what I want to know, even while what I want evades me.  I’m probably a bit giddy.  And sober too.  I get to query a person who I’ve been listening to, learning from, and appreciating in a rare conversation that I will likely call nothing but a gift.

If you could ask one person who you really respected and admired a handful of questions, who would it be and what would you ask?  Uh, Winston, no comments from you and you know why.

2 thoughts on “If You Could Ask…

  1. Martin Luther King, Jr

    1. Have you ever lost your spiritual health, and if so how did you recover?
    2. What is the most important thing to you in life?
    3. Who are the most important people in your life?
    4. What has been your greatest mistake and your greatest triumph?
    5. What has been the value of suffering in your life?
    6. What are you most grateful for today?

Leave a Reply

