Your Feedback On My Survey

In a few days, I’ll mark my first blogging year, and I think one of the best ways for me to continue blogging is to ask you good readers a few questions.  Please list your answers in the “comments” or email me at michael DOT intersections AT gmail DOT com.  I got this idea from Michael Hyatt, CEO of Thomas Nelson publishers, who blogs here.  I’d love to have your answers to any or all of the following:

  1. How did you hear about my blog?
  2. How long have you been reading it?
  3. Which of the three (faith, writing, or relationships) appeal to you and why?
  4. Have you recommended Intersections to someone else?
  5. How can the blog be better?
  6. Do you consider yourself the “commenting” type? 
  7. What do you think of the blog’s appearance? 
  8. Do you have any comments or recommendations for me?

This is the part where you answer, folks.  Press that comment button or send me an email.  I appreciate it, and I hope to implement some of your good feedback soon.

6 thoughts on “Your Feedback On My Survey

  1. 1. From it’s author.
    2. Since the beginning.
    3. All of the above; I think it’s an interesting and unique combination.
    4. A few times via Facebook.
    5. A photo every now and then.
    6. On occasion.
    7. Could use a bit of a touch-up.
    8. Don’t be discouraged when few people comment. Usually it is the dissenters who comment; those who agree nod their heads and move on.

  2. 1. From David Swanson
    2. Since a few weeks after its inception.
    3. Since I am a writer who’s also a relational person who values my faith, I’d say all three, though I think I put them in order in that sentence.
    4. I’ve re-posted a few of your posts via Facebook.
    5. Share some of your writing with us, when the time is ripe.
    6. Yes. Often.
    7. I’ve liked it, but think a new design would be good.
    8. Post some pictures of the boy when you blog about parenting. 🙂

  3. 1. From your Facebook post.
    2. Since the beginning.
    3. All of the above. I like the family/parenting posts most of all.
    4. Yes.
    5. Can’t think of anything right now.
    6. I love commenting on people’s blogs and hope my feedback is somewhat meaningful instead of merely obnoxious.
    7. I am a fan of minimalism, especially in web design. Looks good to me.
    8. I always look forward to reading your thought-provoking, often entertaining blog posts!

  4. 1. From you and David
    2. Since the beginning
    3. I am always interested to see what has caught your attention
    4. Yes–you are on my blog roll
    5. More photos of Bryce
    6. I comment — hopefully not too often
    7. I like your look, but sometimes it’s good to change things up
    8. I’m glad you are blogging–and keeping it real

  5. Pingback: Blog Survey « Intersections

  6. 1. I can’t remember – someone at NC3 (possibly yourself)
    2. Since the beginning
    3. Faith and relationships – I can relate to those much more than the writing posts
    4. Not that I know of.
    5. Not sure – I like it as it is.
    6. Occasionally.
    7. Doesn’t matter as I follow the blog’s RSS feed in Google Reader.
    8. Keep the posts coming!

Leave a Reply

